39th MPSOS Conference, 23-25 October 2015

Sadguru Netra Chikitsalaya (SNC), Chitrakoot had a fabulous third consecutive Award winning year at Annual Conference of Madhya Pradesh State Ophthalmology (MPSOS 2015) held on 23-25 Oct 2015 at Ujjain, attended by 28 doctors from SNC. DNS Chaudhary Memorial Award for Best of Best paper of MPSOS 2015 was won by Dr. Aditya Sharma for the second consecutive year, wherein 2013 award was also won by SNC, Chitrakoot.

Dr. Aditya Sharma’s free paper was also judged as the Best paper in Cornea. Dr. Bipul Bhushan had best paper in Retina, Dr. Anusuya in Cataract session, Dr. Rashmi Ingle in Pediatric and Dr. Narendra Patidar in Orbit & Oculoplasty. Under Dr. H.C. Setiya best video Award category, Dr. Pawan Puneet Malhotra' video scored runners-up position. Chitrakoot had a strong presence with 30 out of total 60 papers presented, 6 out of 12 videos showcased, 3 posters and 11 Faculty talks in the conference.